Al Akhawayn University in Ifrane - Excellence Awards

Excellence Awards


Excellence Awards for Continuing Deserving Students


In order to encourage sustainable excellence, the University offers some scholarships as Excellence Awards to its continuing students in recognition of their academic excellence. These scholarships are offered to undergraduate continuing deserving students with excellent academic profiles based on their high CGPA, the number of credits earned and the availability of funds. They are granted in the form of partial tuition waivers considering budget constraints. However, they do not cover any course the beneficiary may drop during the semester of the offer. 


At the beginning of each semester, a list of highly qualified students eligible for this Excellence Award meeting the criteria stated below will be automatically generated from the system. The scholarship committee reviews this list and selects the top 10 students, sophomore, senior and junior over the 3 schools. Award messages are immediately e-mailed to the beneficiaries and the relevant amounts are processed in their student's account. 

Eligibility Criteria 

In order to be eligible to apply for a such award, applicants should meet the following criteria: 

  • Must be an undergraduate Moroccan degree-seeking student. 
  • Must have completed at least 30 credits at Al Akhawayn University.
  • Must have a cumulative grade point average of 3.80 or better.
  • Must have never been placed on academic or disciplinary probation.
  • Must be a non-full tuition scholarship holder.  
  • Must have earned at least 15 credits or completed 5 courses at AUI during the last semester prior to the time of their application. 


Renewal Policy 

Excellence awards are offered to our continuing students for the following semester ONLY. They cannot be renewed for other semester(s) until students are again selected out of the top 10 students at AUI by meeting the eligibility criteria stated above.